an entry from when I was doing morning pages

I haven’t been doing these morning pages. I am at a loss for words, just kidding. I do not think a Juri would ever be without words. What about listening? It must be a lost art. I know that I am guilty of thinking about what I am going to say next which would leave me unavailable as a listener. I think we have all been guilty of that. I recently read that to truly listen to another person shows a great deal of respect. That person feels seen. Today I am going to practice being a good listener. I have always considered myself to be an open book. It has been said that one leaves no mystery to be uncovered if a person reveals everything about themselves. People don’t really care about my stuff, they care about themselves. So if I can allow someone to be really heard I think that is a good start.